You’re Only as Sick as Your Secrets, Well Mine Are Cancerous

You’ve heard the saying right? Your only as sick as your secrets. Well my sweet peeps, my secret is cancer.

Lets back track a little.

So, I am sure you have noticed a lot of changes in The Mean Princess’ format. Even more of you have noticed if you were around before the rebranding…….when I was just Made by Meagan. Well I was feeling overwhelmed. I loved I was busy but….

In Late Feb I had emergency surgery because I was having a appendicitis. When I awoke I had what I considered to be a large incision. Every nurse commented on how large it was and abnormal yet had no information for me. Long story short, I was told 2 weeks later it was cancer. My appendix had a large tumor on it and that’s why my incision was so large. I am still upset to this day that all this info was kept from me until the pathology came back, but what can you do?!?!?

So fast forward to May, I have my second surgery (just FYI NOTHING LIKE A C-SECTION ) where I had a large part of my colon removed. I will spare you the details but I was hospitalized for triple the time they expected due to complications.

It’s been a long recovery, made a little longer because I am not good at being sick. I over did it some and need more physical therapy. That said, two surgeries 6 weeks apart wasn’t easy. I looked 9 months pregnant from all the swelling. I waddled people.

I opted not to share any of this with you until now because I am extremely private. I didn’t want to mix business with personal life. I recently decided to share because some of you have been so supportive even if you had no idea what I have been going through. You have shared your little ones with me, I felt I kind of owed it to you to know why I haven’t been taking orders or had much to ship out. I haven’t been able to do things like I used to. This is why.

So, now you know my secret. I just want to thank you for standing by me even though I haven’t been able to give you my all. I want to thank you for the orders that you did place because they kept me focused on something other than my “stupid cancer”, thats what I call it. So thank you again for your support, it’s meant the world to me.

One last thank you…….THANK YOU for your support and those who knew, thank you for the cards, it meant a lot to me. We did this 1,000 miles away from our families, just us 3, so your notes were priceless. They hang in my studio. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU……ok I lied, a few more than one πŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “You’re Only as Sick as Your Secrets, Well Mine Are Cancerous

  1. Kristi with a K says:

    Boom. Bam. Take that. Pa-dow. Boop….. it takes but a moment in time to change your existence and your entire course of a future. You learn your faith… you learn your weaknesses, you recognize your courage and pull it out from deep dark holes in your heart. You find friends in strange places and learn how to depend on those closest to you. You even learn how to depend on complete strangers. I don't wish struggles or burden on anybody… but I sure do know, from experience, how much you learn, grow, blossom, lean, and lead from them. They are sad. It's ok to be sad. They make you angry. It's ok to be angry. They make you look up… and that's a good place to be. Looking up πŸ˜‰ HUGS and prayers friend!

    Like

Leave a Reply

