So, today I am in a funk due to the call from the oncologist. See, I managed to keep this all from you because I have mastered denial. I felt good, therefore I was good. It’s all about prospective I suppose. Well today my prospective I shall keep to myself as it’s littered with four letter words.

Anydoogie howser, it did change my prospective about the future. I have decided to take the summer off and spend it with my daughter. I hope you all can understand and will be around when I emerge. We will still check in. I plan on going back to my roots this summer and make hair bows and headbands with the girl. Maybe teach her how to sew doll clothing. We will even share some of our adventures with you. Also, my pinning list has grown and we need to have some fun with soda and gummies or glow in the dark bubbles. We need some us time, she is my only…….and growing up so fast. This song comes to mind…………..

These are the days

These are days you’ll remember

Never before and never since, I promise

Will the whole world be warm as this

And as you feel it,

You’ll know it’s true

That you are blessed and lucky

It’s true that you

Are touched by something

That will grow and bloom in you

These are days that you’ll remember

When May is rushing over you

With desire to be part of the miracles

You see in every hour

You’ll know it’s true

That you are blessed and lucky

It’s true that you are touched

By something that will grow and bloom in you

These are days

These are the days you might fill

With laughter until you break

These days you might feel

A shaft of light

Make its way across your face

And when you do

Then you’ll know how it was meant to be See the signs and know their meaning It’s true

Then you’ll know how it was meant to be

Hear the signs and know they’re speaking

To you, to you

—-These are Days by 10,000 Maniacs—-

It will start mid June (as long as things are still on track) and run until mid September. It isn’t a good-bye, it’s just a break for me and the princess. We need to do some fancy stuff and get our fun on. If all goes well then I might just do this every summer until she decides she is too big to share summers with mommy.

So after dealing with stupid cancer stuff I promise to return to biz as usual. I will get you a date for RTS sale as soon as I have one. Off to watch Pirate Misfits in 3D as we snuggle down. See ya peeps!

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

