Things Around the Castle are Getting Hairy

So I thought I would check in since I have really been checked out lately. The last four months has been worse then the whole last year dealing with cancer. That said……I think I see the light at the end of the tunnel, I think. We hope to be in our home with my extended family there also by this time next week, if it happens it might be something short of a miracle. Word of advice to seller of homes, make sure your agent really wants to sell your home because if he/she doesn’t then it’s going to be painful for everyone involved. You might assume the buyers are causing all the ruckus but in some cases it’s actually your agent refusing to do his/her job. Ok, that was my PSA, hehe. Onward and upward right?

So last week we hit 1,000. I am pretty tickled with that number. Some shops grow overnight using contest, some by advertising but not this gal, it was all due to word of mouth and for that I am thankful. Thank you for standing by me through the worst year of our lives. Thanks for your kind words, cards, calls, email, etc. Thank you for taking the time to think about me. You know, some of you have been with me since the very beginning and I have watched your babies become toddlers, toddlers become school girls and boys. You have been my extended family and on rough days, seeing those smiling babies really pulled me through it all. I couldn’t get out of bed but listening to your stories, watching the videos or seeing your pictures made my day! So thank you for lifting me up.

Ok so I am not good at mushy so, as a thank you I want to offer a giveaway to my current fans, I am not looking for new fans, no need to share to win. This is for you, the ones who have been with me all along. All you have to do is leave a comment on this blog post, it must be on the blog, no FB comments to be fair. Just post your email address and either seamstress or clothing customer. On Sunday evening, July 14th I will collect all the comments and have two drawings. They will both start with 1 and then however many comments were left, EXAMPLE 1-50 or 1-250. I will then use Raffle Copter to draw the random numbers.

So whats up for grabs, both winners with get MP gift certificates redeemable for patterns for the seamstress and clothing for the non-sewing winner. The value is $50 dollars (including shipping for clothing). Please keep in mind, my sewing machines are locked up as of now but as soon as they are free the clothing winner and I can chat about what he/she wants. Seamstress can redeem at anytime. So that’s that loves! I hope all is well in your lives and your sweet babies are well. Sending out to you what you have given to me, lots of love!

xoxoTMP

20 thoughts on “Things Around the Castle are Getting Hairy

  1. Erin says:

    I want to lie and say clothing customer (well, I kind of am, aren't I?) MP ROCKS! I am so excited for your new digs, and better days to come. thepetitechou at gmail dot com (erin d.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

