All Hail the Testers!

So I started a new play group! It is all about having fun with different methods and mediums. Free motion embroidery, raw edge appliquéing, hand embroidery and wool felt paint. These gals blew me away, most of them were new to each method they tried. I will shut it and share!

Stitches by Laura created these 3 gals:

IMG_0204

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Miss Randi Leigh sewed up this beauty, those lips!

IMG_0203

Patricia designed this gal and a little bird told me she is now currently transforming into a doll, can’t wait to share if I get a peek! She used satin, floss, felt, beads, metallic thread and yarn! That hair has me swooning…..

IMG_0205

Lastly, well for now ( I had a few testers running behind) is from the girl behind the biz name. She tried her and at free motion and I tried both felting and raw edge appliquéing…….eyes and mouths may have been skipped.

IMG_0200This mermaid owns me! Oy! I.DIE!

IMG_9862

IMG_7542

IMG_0198

These templates are only available on Craftsy currently, mermaid here and princess here. They come in two sizes. Enjoy and please share your creations!

Leave a Reply

